Academic Council:
Principal Chairman
Vice Principal Co-Chairman/Member Secretary
All Head of the Departments Member
All Professors Member
Director Students’ Affairs Member
Principal Prof. Dr. Abdul khaleque Akond
MBBS, M.Phil, (Pathology), MS (Histopathology),FCPS.
Vice – Principal Prof. Dr.Asma Kabir, MBBS, M.P.H.NIPSOM,M.Phil(PSM)NIPSOM
Department of Anatomy
Assoc.Prof.  & Head of Dept Dr.Shahana Hossain, MBBS, M. Phil (Anatomy)
Associate Professor(c.c) Professor Dr.Farida Yeasmin, MBBS, M. Phil. (Anatomy)
Assistant Professor Dr.Razia Sultana, MBBS, M.Phil. (Anatomy)
Lecturers [07]
Department of Physiology
Professor & Head of Dept. Prof.Dr.Md. Zahid Hassan MBBS, PhD
Associate Professor Dr. Magfura Pervin.MBBS, M.Phil.
Assistant Professor Dr. Shamima Jahan.MBBS, M.Phil.
Lecturers [07]
Department of Biochemistry
Professor(c.c) & Head of Dept. Dr.Fatma M. Khan, MBBS, M.Phil (Medical Biochemistry)
Associate Professor Dr. Ferdous Ara Begum, MBBS, M.Phil (Biochemistry)
Assistant Professor Dr. Nadia Ferdous, MBBS, M.Phil (Biochemistry)
Assistant Professor (c.c.) Dr. Shabnam Sarwar Sejooti, MBBS, M.D. (Biochemistry)
Lecturers [06]
Department of Community Medicine
Professor & Head of Dept. Prof. Dr.Asma Kabir, MBBS, M.P.H.NIPSOM,M.Phil(PSM)NIPSOM
 Professor (c.c.) Dr. Sayeda Riya, MBBS, M.P.H (C.M)NIPSOM
Associate Professor(c.c) Dr. Sarker Shamina Ahmed, MBBS, M.P.H.
Lecturers  [7] Dr. Mohammad Mehedi Hasan, (sr.Lecture),  [07]
Department of Medicine
Associate Professor.  & Head of the Dept. Dr. Md. Mizanur Rahman , MBBS, FCPS, MD.
Associate Professor (C.C.) Dr. Md. Mosharraf Hossain, MBBS, DTM&H, MCPS
Assistant Professor Dr.Muhammad Enamul Haque, MBBS, MRCP(U.K)
Registrar [03]
Asstt.Registrar [04]
Department of Pathology
Prof.& Head of Dept. Prof.Dr. Abdul Khaleque Akond, MBBS, M.Phil.(Pathology), MS. (Histopathology), FCPS.
Assistant Professor (c.c) Dr. Sharmin Jahan Shell, MBBS,DLO
Lecturer (6) [06]
Department of Microbiology
Assoc.Professor & Head of Dept Dr. Farjana Majid, MBBS, M.Phil
Assistant Professor Dr. Tashmin Afroz Binte Islam, MBBS, M.Phil
Assistant Professor Dr. Maiaz-ul Ahamd Suman. MBBS, M.Phil, in Biomedical.
Lecturers [07]
Department of Pharmacology
Professor (c.c) & Head of Dept. Dr. Md. Zafor Sadeque, MBBS, M.Phil
Associate Professor Dr.Tarafder Shahniam Ahmed, MBBS, M.Phil
Assistant Professor Dr. Samantha Afrin, MBBS, M.Phil
Lecturers [07]
Department of Forensic Medicine
Associate Professor & Head of Dept. Dr.Mohammad Jubaidul Kabir, MBBS, D.F.M.
Assistant Professor Dr. Md. Hasib – Ul Haque Sunny, D.F.M
Lecturers [07]
Department of Surgery
Associate Professor (c.c) Dr. Abu Sayed Mollah , MBBS, FCPS (Surgery
Assistant Professor Dr. Munny Momotaz, MBBS,Ms, FCPS (Surgery)
Registrar Incharge Dr.Md.Anamul Hoque, MBBS
Registrar [03]
Assistant Registrar [04]
Department of Paediatrics
Prof. (C.C) & Head of Dept Dr.Md. Abbas Uddin Khan, MBBS, MD
Assistant Professor Dr.Nasren Akter, MBBS, MCPS, FCPS
Registrar Dr. Lina Akter, MBBS.
Assistant Registrar [05]
Department of Gyne & Obstetrics
Prof. & Head of Dept. Dr. Nahid Sultana, MBBS, FCPS
Associate Professor Dr. Naireen Sultana, MBBS, FCPS
Associate Professor(c.c) Dr. Rowshan Ara begum, MBBS,MCPS, FCPS
Assistant Professor Dr. Dr.Farzana Islam Khan, MBBS, FCPS
Registrar Registrar [03], Assistant Registrar [04]
Department of Ophthalmology
Prof.(c.c) & Head of the Dept. Dr. (Lt.Col.) Golam Shah Newaz, MBBS, DO, FCPS
Registrar [01]
Assistant Registrar   [02]
Department of Orthopaedics Surgery
Professor(c.c) & Head of Dept. Dr.Md.Nurul Alam, MBBS, D.Ortho, M.S.
Assistant Professor  Dr.Md. Shah Nur Liton, MBBS, D.Ortho
Registrar  Registrar [01], Assistant Registrar [04]
Department of E.N.T
Assoc. Prof.(C.C) & Head Dr. Major (Retd) S M Sarwar,  MBBS, MCPS, FCPS
Assistant Professor(c.c) Dr.Didar Mohammad Ibrahim Bhuyan, MBBS, DLO
Registrar  Registrar [01], Assistant Registrar [01]
Department of Dermatology & Venerology
Assoc. Prof. & Head of the Dept. Dr. Gazi Asma Sultana, MBBS, DDV (MAGOMC)
Assistant Professor Dr.Md.Abul Kalam MBBS, FCPS,DDV
Registrar  [02]
Department of Psychiatry
Professor & Head of the D. Prof. Dr. A.K. Moyeenuddin Ahmmed, MBBS, MCPS in Psychiatry
Registrar [01]
Assistant Registrar [01]
Department of Radiology & Imaging
Assis. Prof. & Head of Dept Dr. Sahajahan, MBBS, M.Phil
Sonologist Dr. Mahmuda Nusrat, MBBS, MPH,
Asstt. Registrar   [01]
Department of Anesthesiology
Assistant Prof.(c.c) & Head of the Dept. Dr.Md.Wakely Mondal, MBBS, MCPS (Anaeth. D.A
Register  [02]
Assistant Registrar 02
Department of Cardiology
Medical Officer  [05]
Department of Emergency
Emergency Medical Officer [5] Dr. Ashraful Islam, Dr. Junaid Chowdhury(FCPS, Surgery), Dr. Azizur Rahman(MD, Rediation Onchology), Dr. Shaha Alam Sarker(FCPS, Surgery), Dr. Sayem Khan (MS, Cardiothoracic Surgery)
Department of Dentistry
Medical Officer Dr.Md. Forhad Hossen (BDS)
Techincian Md. Swapan Mia
Department of English
Assistant Professor Ms. Jackie Kabir, M.A.(English)(D.U), M.Phil

Towards a healthier humanity

Tairunnessa Memorial Medical College is geared towards providing excellent broad-based education with a focus on professional development for the students to equip them with knowledge, skill and attitude necessary not only to address the priority health problems of the community but also to acquire a firm basis for future training and studies. Helping students to Acquire a KNOWLEDGE and UNDERSTANDING of health and its promotion, and of diseases. Their prevention and management, in the context of whole individual and his or her place in the family and the society. ;


The present campus of the college is located, 9 KM from The Shahjala Internation Airport, at Konia of Gazipur City ( near Boardbazar ), the medical college, including the hospital, stands on the Dhaka-Mymensingh highway-just outside the capital city.

The administrative offices and academic departments are housed in a campus surrounded by a picturesque lush green environment of the area.

The buildings are well furnished and suitably equipped to accommodate classrooms, seminars, dissection hall, laboratories, museum, library, students’ common rooms and snack shop.